CGD: Workshop – Seaside Poster

The brief:

To produce a poster based on the theme ‘seaside’ using the grid systems learnt in lesson.

The result:

I didn’t want to go along the typical route of bright colours, icecream, a beach ball, swimsuits, flipflops etc. Living by the seaside all my life I wanted to portray the fishing aspects, with the fishing huts, the fishing boats, fishermen. Something very different to the typical seaside image we first all think of.

Below is what I produced. I used the Fibonacci numbers to create the grid in which the design is based. I then used illustration and collage to create more detail. The typography I kept very simple, almost like the writing on the side of fishing boats where I live.

IMG_9627edit

Leave a Reply

